Skip to content

Toggling a service account on or off

You might need to disable a service account temporarily. When you disable an account, you prevent access to the machine you created the service account for; of course, this does not prevent user account access. To re-enable access, use the same toggle button.

When you disable (or delete) a service account, all of its access tokens are invalidated. When you re-enable it again, they are restored.

To toggle a service account on or off

  1. Log into your Venafi tenant account.
  2. Click Settings > Service Accounts.
  3. Find the service account you want to disable or enable.
  4. Click Disabled toggle position or Enabled toggle position to toggle the service account off or on.