Skip to content

Deleting existing service accounts

When you no longer need a service account, you can simply delete it. If you don't want anyone to use the service account but you also don't want to delete it, just disable it.

Deleting an existing service account is permanent. Make sure you want to delete it before proceeding.

To delete an existing service account

  1. Log into your Venafi tenant account.
  2. Click Settings > Service Accounts.
  3. Find one or more service accounts you want to delete and select them.
  4. Click Delete, and then click Delete again to confirm.