Skip to content

Editing or deleting teams

You might want to modify existing teams when you need to add or remove owners and members, modify membership rules, or need to delete a team altogether.

Keep in mind that other resources, such as applications, certificate issuing templates, or service accounts, could be using a team you want to delete.

Important

For any team that you plan to delete, be sure to remove them from any dependent items before continuing.

To edit settings of an existing team

  1. Sign in to your Venafi tenant account.

  2. Click Settings > Teams, and then locate and click a team name to view its settings.

  3. Edit any of its settings, and then click Save.

    For details about each setting, see Creating new teams.

To delete one or more teams

Deleting a team is simple work, but keep in mind that you can't delete any teams that are assigned as an owner of a resource, such as an application or certificate issuing template.

Important!

For any team that you plan to delete, be sure to remove that team as the owner of any dependent items before continuing.

  1. Sign in to TLS Protect Cloud.

  2. Click Settings > Teams.

  3. On the Teams page, select one or more teams, and then click Delete.

  4. To confirm, click Delete.